Contact us

Contact the Embassy

South African Embassy

Sandgasse 33
1190 Vienna
Austria

Tel.: +43 1 320 6493
Fax: +43 1 320 6493 51

Consular Section (Visa, Passport, ID, etc)

Business Hours
Monday - Friday: 08h30-12h00

Email: vienna.consular(at)dirco.gov.za

Tel : +43 1 320 6493
Fax : +43 1 320 0814

Telephone Enquiries
08h00 – 12h45; 13h30 – 16h30

Other Sections

Business Hours
Monday - Friday: 08h00-12h45; 13h30-16h30

Bilateral Section vienna.bilateral(at)dirco.gov.za
Tourism Section vienna.tourism(at)dirco.gov.za
Trade Section vienna.trade(at)dirco.gov.za
Multilateral Section vienna.multilateral(at)dirco.gov.za
Corporate Services vienna.admin(at)dirco.gov.za

Public Holidays 2019

Public Holidays observed by the Mission:

  • Tuesday, 1 January 2019, New Year
  • Friday, 19 April 2019, Good Friday
  • Monday, 22 April 2019, Easter Monday
  • Wednesday, 1 May 2019, Workers Day
  • Monday, 10 June 2019, Whit Monday
  • Monday, 17 June 2019, Youth Day
  • Friday, 9 August 2019, National Women's Day
  • Thursday, 15 August 2019, Assumption of Virgin Mary
  • Friday, 1 November 2019, All Saints Day
  • Monday, 16 December 2019, Day of Reconciliation
  • Wednesday, 25 December 2019, Christmas
  • Thursday, 26 December 2019, St Stephan's Day
© Copyright by SA Embassy 2018